Workspaces let you collaborate with your team with shared data sources and views.
Everything you do in Basedash happens in a workspace. Typically, each workspace corresponds with a single company or personal project. Team members can be added to the workspace to collaborate within Basedash using shared connections and views.
To get the precise date and time an activity occurred, hover over the relative time to see a tooltip with the precise time.
Members are the people who have access to a workspace.
Permissions are used to determine what a workspace member is allowed to do.
Admins are able to do everything except for manage billing and upgrading/downgrading a workspace (that is reserved for owners). This includes things such as:
- Creating, deleting, and viewing data sources
- Creating and editing views
- Changing a member’s role
- Inviting others to the workspace
- Looking at views
- Creating, deleting, and editing records in a view
- Inviting others to the workspace (with a role of collaborator or read-only)
- Looking at views in read-only mode
- Inviting others to the workspace (with a role of read-only)
The member that creates a workspace is automatically marked as the workspace owner. Owners are responsible for managing the billing information as well as upgrading/downgrading the workspace.
Anyone in your workspace is able to invite other members. You can add new members from the members page. You will be able to select a role for the member before sending them the invitation. Once the invitation is sent, they will receive an email notifying them that they’ve been added to the workspace.
If you’d like to have any members at a particular email domain be added to your workspace, you can enable domain-based access from the workspace settings page.
When you enable domain-based access, any user that sign-ups to Basedash with a particular domain will automatically be added as a member to your workspace. Also, any existing Basedash user at the allowed domain will also be added to the workspace.
Workspace plan and billing information related to the workspace is viewable from the billing page. The owner of the workspace is also able to:
- Upgrade/downgrade your plan
- View your invoice and payment history
- Cancel your subscription
- Update your payment details
- Download invoices